Three Friends (2001)

Three Friends (2001)

Joshís first CD, originally released in 2000, was recorded during a day’s free recording which was given to him by his sister. It is currently out of print.

friends1     Three Friends (Johnston)
2     By The Time I Get To Phoenix (Jimmy Webb)
3     Shadwell (Johnston)
4     The Organist’s Farewell (Johnston)
5     I Wish That I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free (Richard Lamb & William Taylor)
6     It Ain’t Me, Babe (Bob Dylan)
7     Accentuate The Positive (Harold Arlen / Johnny Mercer)
8     Columbus (Noel Brazil)
9     Sunrise On The Mississippi (Bruce Cockburn)
10     Jazzchild’s Lullaby (Johnston)
11     Skylark (Hoagy Carmichael / Johnny Mercer)
12     The Skeams (Johnston)

Produced by Josh Johnston

Engineered & Mixed by Rodney Callan at The Works, Dublin January – April 2000

Josh Johnston – Piano & Vocals
Jane Dalton – Vocals on Tracks 2, 7 & 11
Carole Nelson – Saxophone on Tracks 6 & 8

Cover art & design by Des MacMahon

© Shandon Records 2000